Results Lezyne Worthing Triathlon

By rawenergyadmin
Jul 2nd, 2017

Race results from today’s Lezyne Worthing Triathlon have been uploaded HERE.    A particularly tough swim despite relatively calm conditions but with a very strong current. Congratulations to Dave Bartlett from Giant Helston who won in 2:02:12 and Amy Harris from Horsham Amphibians Tri Club who clocked 2:32:06 to win the female race.  Dave wins the additional £100 cash prime as first across the line in the Man v Woman race. Colin Dixon’s course record of 1:54:45 from 2010 still stands.  The Sprint Tri saw Emma Macready win in 1:21:38 and posted an impressive run of 18:44 for the 3rd fastest overall. Matthew James from BRAT Club pipped last year’s winner Paul Blackmore with a time of 1:10:10. Team Alan Law Physiotherapy won the Relay with a time of 2:18:54, but they were pushed hard this year by Team Tri Hards; Francesco De Rea, Nick Finch & Ray Powell made up the Physio team. FREE unlimited photo downloads will be available very soon HERE