Lezyne Steyning Triathlon | Sunday 6th May 2018

By admin
Jan 29th, 2015
misc transition

Online entry is now open.

The 18th running of the Steyning Triathlon will take place in 2018 and is regularly oversubscribed. Steyning is a small picturesque market town at the foot of the South Downs National Park situated between Brighton & Worthing in West Sussex.  The ‘Standard Triathlon’ (800 swim, 36km bike, 8km run) starts at 6:00am followed by the ‘Sprint Triathlon’ (400 swim, 20km bike, 5km run) at 7:40am. The race is suitable for all abilities whether you’re an experienced triathlete or a complete novice. The swim will be in a 25m indoor pool, the rolling bike course will be on the A283 and A24 which is regularly used for local & national time trials and the run will be a loop around the historic market town and into the grounds of Wilton House.

Standard Tri | £48 BTF Member | £53 Non BTF
Sprint Tri | £44 BTF Member | £49 Non BTF
Relay Team | £66 per team of three (Swimmer/Cyclist/Runner)

The race is based at Steyning Leisure Centre, Horsham Road, Steyning, BN44 3AA just off the A283 between Shoreham and Worthing.  Please make sure you leave plenty of time to park, register and rack your bike before your allocated swim start.  Parking is at the rear of the Leisure Centre in Steyning Grammar School (BN44 3RX).  Follow the signs through the town and then you can walk from the car park to the front of the Leisure Centre through the school grounds – this will be clearly signposted.  

Register in the Cuthman Centre, adjacent to the Leisure Centre.  Collect two race numbers, timing chip, bike & helmet numbers and T Shirt BEFORE racking your bike.  You will not be allowed in the transition area until your bike and helmet numbers are attached.

ONLY ATHLETES WILL BE PERMITTED IN THE TRANSITION AREA.  The swim coordinator will brief you on the poolside; there is no other briefing so please make sure you are familiar with the course and BTF rules.  If you have any other queries please speak to the registration desk or to one of the Race Organisers.